eUpdate – Oregon Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, Disaster Relief, Street Soccer USA and New Members

The Oregon Sports Hall of Fame will induct a class of six new members during its annual induction ceremony on Tuesday, September 19.  This year’s class includes: two-time Olympic Decathlon gold medalist and five-time World Champion Ashton Eaton, Olympic Heptathlon medalist and World Champion Brianne Theisen-Eaton, longtime Roseburg High School football coach Thurman Bell, adaptive sports paralympic swimming gold medalist Aaron Paulson, the 2002 University of Portland Women’s Soccer Team (NCAA College Cup champions), and the 2006 and 2007 Oregon State University Baseball Teams, College World Series champions.

— Click below to view the entire eUpdate

Categorised in:

Leave a Reply